The company had earlier said that the account will be deleted if the new policy is not accepted by 15 May. However, later the company said that the account will not be deleted even if the new policy is not accepted till May 15, but the features will be limited.
However, WhatsApp users will need to accept the new policy to run the app with full functions. Because, if users do not do this, then the account will not be done. However, many functions of the account will be limited. Users will not be able to access their chat list. However, they will be able to answer voice and video calls. In addition, users will also be able to call back for missed voice and video calls.
Users will continue to get notifications and users will also be able to read and reply to them. However, this will continue for only a few weeks. Because WhatsApp will eventually stop the service of incoming calls and notifications for users. That is, users have to accept the new policy or lose their account.