Thursday, October 21, 2021
HomeSportsTeam India announced for T20 World Cup, Checkout the list

Team India announced for T20 World Cup, Checkout the list

For the T20 World Cup 2021, the BCCI has announced the 15-member team of Team India. Players like Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rahul Chahar have been included in this.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2021. This year the World Cup is to be held in the UAE from October 17. All the countries are declaring their teams one by one and now in the meantime, BCCI has also selected Team India. Former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the mentor of this team.

The chance is given to these players

Many young players have been given a chance in the World Cup team under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. The names of these players include Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rahul Chahar. On the other hand, Siraj has not been included in the team. Varun Chakraborty’s luck has shone as he has made a place in the team by ousting a player like Chahal.

Broken dream of many giants 

While there are many veteran players whose dream of playing the World Cup for India has been broken. Big names like Kuldeep Yadav and Shikhar Dhawan have not been able to find a place in the team. At the same time, Chahal has also suffered a setback. He has been dropped from the team.

Read More: Horoscope 9 September 2021: Trouble may come on these two zodiac signs

T20 World Cup will start on October 17

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on November 16. Although BCCI has not officially disclosed this. Actually, this tournament will start a few days after the IPL final. The IPL final is likely to be held on October 15.

Such will be the schedule of the tournament

In the first round, there will be 12 matches between 8 teams. Four of these (top two from each group) will qualify for Super 12. Four out of eight teams (Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea) will qualify for the Super 12 by joining the top eight ranked T20 teams. 

After this 30 matches will be played in the Super 12 phase. Which will start on October 24. In Super 12, the teams will be divided into two groups of six each. These matches will be played at three venues in the UAE – Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah. This will be followed by three knockout matches – two semi-finals and one final.  

Team India:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Varun Chakraborty, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular


With this Playing 11 in T20 World Cup, Team India can become World Champion

The pitches in UAE help the spinners and are excellent for batting. If India wants to win the T20 World Cup, then it needs...

Two new teams will be included in IPL next month, know when players will be auctioned

The Board of Control for Cricket in India is working very fast that the Indian Premier League gets 2 new teams as soon as...

T20 World Cup will not be held in India, UAE shifted, Jay Shah gave this information

The upcoming T20 World Cup will not be held in India. Sachin Jay Shah of the Board of Control for Cricket in India said...


* indicates required