Wednesday, October 20, 2021
HomeFinanceBANK HOLIDAYS 2021: FULL LIST OF DAYS BANKS WILL REMAIN CLOSED

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021: FULL LIST OF DAYS BANKS WILL REMAIN CLOSED

Banks will be closed for more than 40 days, according to the holiday list issued by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Bank holidays in India, depending on the state one is living in. There are several types of holidays that are held in India. There are restricted holidays and also the gazetted holidays.

The gazetted or the public is suitable everywhere in the country. These include Republic Day, Independence Day, and Gandhi Jayanti. Apart from these, there are important religious and festival holidays including Diwali, Dussehra, Christmas, Eid, Guru Nanak Jayanthi, Good Friday, Ganesh Chaturthi, Budh Purnima, etc.

ALSO CHECK: Get an amazing discount with Nurserylive Coupons and The Man Company Coupons

Banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of all months. Here is the complete list of the major bank holidays in 2021.

Bank holidays in January 2021

26 January (Tuesday) – Republic Day

Bank holidays in March 2021

11 March (Thursday) – Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri

29 March (Monday)- Holi

Bank holidays in April 2021

1 April (Thursday) – Closing accounts

2 April (Friday) – Good Friday

14 April (Wednesday) – Ambedkar Jayanti

25 April (Sunday)- Mahavir Jayanti

Bank holidays in May 2021

13 May (Thursday) – Ramzan-Id/Id-ul-Fitar

Bank holidays in July 2021

20 July (Tuesday) – Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha

Bank holidays in August 2021

15 August (Sunday) – Independence Day

19 August (Thursday) – Muharram/Ashura

30 August (Monday) – Janmashtami

Bank holidays in September 2021

10 September (Friday) – Ganesh Chaturthi

Bank holidays in October 2021

2 October (Saturday) – Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

15 October (Friday) – Dussehra

Bank holidays in November 2021

4 November (Thursday) – Diwali

19 November (Friday) – Guru Nanak Jayanti

Bank holidays in December 2021

25 December (Saturday) – Christmas

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Latest

Good News for JioPhone Next Buyers! People were shocked after hearing the news

Jio Phone Next is going to be launched soon. Prior to that, the phone has appeared on Google Play Console with some key specs....

5 Superhit Schemes of LIC MF! Get your money double in just 5 years, have you invested the money?

If you want a safe investment, then LIC's subsidiary LIC Mutual Fund is the best for you in the asset management sector. This company,...

Apple company launched new AirPods and laptops

Apple company on Monday launched a new model of AirPods and MacBook Pros of laptops. On this, the rival company Samsung has enjoyed it. Washington: Apple...

T20 World Cup 2021: This player will prove to be the ‘X Factor’ of Team India, after 14 years, the country will win the...

Team India will face Pakistan in the first match of the T20 World Cup 2021. This year Team India is the biggest contender to...

Astrology: These zodiac signs have a lot of money luck, so see if you’re one of them

In terms of money, people born under the four zodiac signs are extremely fortunate. They never have to worry about running out of money...

Subscribe

* indicates required