Friday, February 3, 2023

IND vs SL: The matches will start from this time, there has been a change in the old times

The ODI and T20 series between India and Sri Lanka are starting from July 18. After the Corona explosion in the Sri Lankan team, the clouds of danger that were hovering over the series are now gone. 

Matches will start at 3:00 pm instead of 2:30 

Instead of starting at 2:30 pm on Sunday, the first ODI will now be played from 3 pm i.e. ODI matches will now start with a delay of half an hour. After getting the green signal of the Sri Lankan government, the limited-overs series between India and Sri Lanka will now be played from July 18 instead of 13. The schedule was pushed forward because two members of the Sri Lankan camp were found to be corona infected.

T20 matches will be held from 8 o’clock

The timing of T20 matches will be played from 8 pm instead of 7 pm. Shikhar Dhawan will captain the Indian team. All the matches will be telecast live on the Sony network in 5 different languages. 

Read More: Janhvi Kapoor is raising temperatures with her new stunning photoshoot

All matches will be held in Colombo

All matches of the series will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Due to Corona, both the teams have to follow a strict bio bubble. The Indian team will face Sri Lanka under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan and under the coaching of Rahul Dravid. Young and energetic players have been given a chance in the team. 

Series full schedule

The first match of the ODI series will be played on the 18th and the second match will be played on 20th July. The third and final ODI will be held on 23 July.

The first match of the T20 series will be played on July 25, the second match on July 27, and the third match on July 29.

This is the Indian team

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gautam, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria.

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjit Singh. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular


Mahindra Thar 5 Door Launch Date, Features, Expected Price

Mahindra Thar 5-Door Engine: Mahindra is soon going to bring a 5-door version of its Thar SUV. This SUV has been seen many times...

2023 Hyundai Alcazar gets RDE-compliant engines, 6 airbags as standard

Updated Hyundai Alcazar: Hyundai has updated the Alcazar SUV, it will now get 6 airbags as standard. Changes have also been made to the...

Tata sold so many cars that everyone was surprised!

Tata Motors: Talking about the three companies that sold the most cars in the year 2022, Maruti Suzuki was at number one, Hyundai at...

Weight Loss Tips for Healthy Lifestyle

Weight Loss Tips: To control our increasing weight, it is most important that we follow a healthy diet. But follow this plan for everyone....

This 21-year-old beauty forgot to wear the most important thing inside the transparent dress, fearlessly gave killer poses

Avneet Kaur Photos: 21-year-old Avneet Kaur is getting out of control. Sometimes the actress shares hot pictures wearing a bikini and sometimes she wears...

Most Popular


* indicates required